Research and technological institute of optical materials all-Russia scientific center "S.I.Vavilov State Optical Institute"

Education and youth outreach

The Research and technological institute of optical materials all-Russia scientific center "S.I.Vavilov State Optical Institute" has introduced a special system for recruiting and working with young specialists. At present the organization actively interacts with the leading technical higher educational establishments in Saint Petersburg with the purpose of attracting talented young people to the institute.

Since 2010 the institute has organized a monthly seminar for young employees, where they give an account of the results of their work and plans for self-education. The institute particularly encourages those employees who strive to complete postgraduate training programs. Young scientists conduct independent dissertation research studies on subjects that are of relevance tp the institute using the experimental facilities of the Research and technological institute of optical materials. At present 11 young employees of the organization are completing their postgraduate training courses.

The institute's administration actively supports the participation of young employees in Russian and foreign scientific events. For example, in 2014 young employees of the institute presented their reports at conferences in Armenia, France, and Switzerland.

Since 2010 the Research and technological institute of optical materials has organized the work of the Young Specialists Council, which is responsible for the protection of the interests of young employees, and also makes proposals on the improvement of the system of working with such specialists.

НИТИОМ ВНЦ «ГОИ им. С.И. Вавилова»

Образование и работа с молодежью

В научно-исследовательском и технологическом институте оптического материаловедения (НИТИОМ) ВНЦ «ГОИ им. С.И. Вавилова» выстроена специальная система подбора и работы с молодыми специалистами. В настоящее время организация активно взаимодействует с ведущими техническими вузами Санкт-Петербурга по привлечению талантливой молодежи на работу в институт.

С 2010 года в институте для молодых сотрудников организуется ежемесячный семинар, на котором они отчитываются по результатам работы и планам самообразования. Особенно поощряется стремление молодежи поступить в аспирантуру. Молодые ученые проводят собственные диссертационные исследования по актуальной для института тематике на экспериментальной базе НИТИОМ. В настоящее время в аспирантуре обучаются 11 молодых сотрудников организации.

Руководство института активно поддерживает участие молодежи в российских и зарубежных научных мероприятиях. Так, в 2014 году молодые сотрудники института выступили с докладами на конференциях в Армении, Франции и Швейцарии.

С 2010 году в НИТИОМ функционирует Совет молодых специалистов, который отвечает за защиту интересов молодежи, а также вносит предложения по улучшению системы работы с молодыми сотрудниками.